Anthropic (Claude) Startup Program
Free first-party Claude API credits and the highest rate-limit tier, self-serve in about two minutes. Anthropic publishes no dollar figure.
Ran this? Answer two questions — did it work first try, and if not, which step broke — via the ic_vault_feedback_submit MCP tool or POST /api/vault/feedback. An entry with no answers has no rate, and that is the honest state, not a placeholder.
Offers
2 distinct offers under one brand name, each behind its own gate.
Institutionally-funded path
Free Claude API credits + priority (highest) rate limits. Official terms publish NO dollar figure; blogs cite $25K.
- How you get in
- self-serve
- Published ceiling
- none published — this is not $0, it is a number the program does not state
- Contact
- Claude Console
No-VC path
Free Claude API credits + priority (highest) rate limits. Official terms publish NO dollar figure; blogs cite $25K.
- How you get in
- self-serve
- Published ceiling
- none published — this is not $0, it is a number the program does not state
- Contact
- Claude Console
Who this is for
Received equity funding from an institutional investor + founded within last 4 years + not previously received Anthropic credits. A no-VC path also exists. Partner-VC/accelerator backing unlocks an additional benefits track.
To have this checked against your own facts, call ic_vault_match. It answers in three values — you qualify, you do not, or we cannot tell from what the vendor publishes — and it will never report “you qualify” while any gate is unknown.
Traps
Every one of these cost real time. Ordered by how early they bite.
T1 — Credits are first-party Claude API ONLY
They do not work on AWS Bedrock or Google Vertex. If your stack calls Claude through a hyperscaler, these credits buy you nothing.
Source: data/credits.ts Anthropic .note
T2 — Do not quote $25K — Anthropic publishes no figure
The official terms state no dollar amount; the $25K number is blog-sourced. `max_usd` is null on both tiers for that reason, and `freshness.evidence` is "mixed".
Source: data/credits.ts Anthropic .flags ["Dollar figure not official"]
T3 — The no-VC path exists but its gates are unstated
The entry says a no-VC path exists and says nothing more. It is modelled as its own tier with the claim verbatim in `unstructured`, so an evaluator returns `indeterminate` rather than telling a bootstrapped founder they are ineligible.
Source: docs/vault/SCHEMA.md § 9.8
Sources
- data/credits.ts — "Anthropic (Claude) Startup Program" .value (verbatim)
data/credits.ts— Free Claude API credits + priority (highest) rate limits. Official terms publish NO dollar figure; blogs cite $25K. - data/credits.ts — "Anthropic (Claude) Startup Program" .note (verbatim)
data/credits.ts— Credits are first-party Claude API only (not AWS Bedrock / Google Vertex). The accelerator-partner track is the cohort lever for IC. - CREDITS_META.lastUpdated — a lower bound on last_verified
data/credits.ts— The file records 2026-07-07 as when the FILE was updated, not when this entry was individually re-checked. - Anthropic (Claude) Startup Program — apply page ↗
Facts last re-checked 2026-07-07 (official program, some figures second-hand). No material change observed since — which is not the same as none having happened.
Ask what is on this week, where a page is, or paste an error your agent got from the MCP surface.