Mercury (Raise)
NOT a credits program, and labelled that way on purpose. Raise is Mercury's fundraising and community program: warm investor introductions through Investor Connect, plus a vetted founder community. Free and self-serve. Mercury's dollar credits live in a different program — see the traps.
Ran this? Answer two questions — did it work first try, and if not, which step broke — via the ic_vault_feedback_submit MCP tool or POST /api/vault/feedback. An entry with no answers has no rate, and that is the honest state, not a placeholder.
Offers
2 distinct offers under one brand name, each behind its own gate.
Investor Connect
Investor Connect (warm investor intros).
- How you get in
- application
- Published ceiling
- none published — this is not $0, it is a number the program does not state
- Contact
- Mallory Contois (Head of Community)
Founder community
Vetted founder community.
- How you get in
- self-serve
- Published ceiling
- none published — this is not $0, it is a number the program does not state
- Contact
- Mallory Contois (Head of Community)
Who this is for
Self-serve, free. Pre-seed/seed. Investor Connect requires a pitch. Mercury account for banking-linked perks.
To have this checked against your own facts, call ic_vault_match. It answers in three values — you qualify, you do not, or we cannot tell from what the vendor publishes — and it will never report “you qualify” while any gate is unknown.
Traps
Every one of these cost real time. Ordered by how early they bite.
T1 — Raise awards no dollar credits — the credits are a different program
Both tiers are `non-monetary` and both ceilings are null, because that is what Raise is. The "$5k AWS / $5k Azure" figures people associate with Mercury belong to **Mercury Perks**, a separate program that is **not an entry in this inventory and has not been researched**. It is filed as a named gap (`CREDIT_ENTRY_GAPS`, id `mercury-perks`). Treat those numbers as an unverified aside in another program's note, never as terms you can budget against.
Source: data/credits.ts Mercury (Raise) .value + .note ("Don't conflate Raise (no $ credits) with Mercury Perks (the AWS/Azure vault).")
T2 — The two tiers have different gates
The founder community is genuinely self-serve. **Investor Connect requires a pitch** — it is reviewed, not opened. Do not plan around warm intros arriving on signup.
Source: data/credits.ts Mercury (Raise) .eligibility
T3 — The Mercury-account requirement is on the OTHER program
The eligibility line *"Mercury account for banking-linked perks"* is about the perk vault, not about Raise. Raise itself is free and self-serve; moving your banking is not a prerequisite of this entry, which is why no `requires` edge asserts one.
Source: data/credits.ts Mercury (Raise) .eligibility + .value
Sources
- data/credits.ts — "Mercury (Raise)" .value (verbatim)
data/credits.ts— Raise is a fundraising/community program, NOT credits: Investor Connect (warm investor intros) + vetted founder community. (Dollar credits like $5k AWS/$5k Azure are separate 'Mercury Perks'.) - data/credits.ts — "Mercury (Raise)" .note (verbatim)
data/credits.ts— Head of Community: Mallory Contois. Don't conflate Raise (no $ credits) with Mercury Perks (the AWS/Azure vault). - CREDITS_META.lastUpdated — a lower bound on last_verified
data/credits.ts— The file records 2026-07-07 as when the FILE was updated, not when this entry was individually re-checked. - Mercury (Raise) — apply page ↗
Facts last re-checked 2026-07-07 (from the source itself). No material change observed since — which is not the same as none having happened.
Ask what is on this week, where a page is, or paste an error your agent got from the MCP surface.