Notion for Startups
Free months on the Business plan including Notion AI — six with a partner code, three for tech startups, one for small businesses. New non-paying customers only.
Ran this? Answer two questions — did it work first try, and if not, which step broke — via the ic_vault_feedback_submit MCP tool or POST /api/vault/feedback. An entry with no answers has no rate, and that is the honest state, not a placeholder.
Offers
3 distinct offers under one brand name, each behind its own gate.
6 months (partner-affiliated)
6 months free on Business Plan (incl. Notion AI). Cited as ~$1,000 value.
- How you get in
- partner-gated
- Published ceiling
- none published — this is not $0, it is a number the program does not state
3 months (non-partner tech startups)
3 months free on Business Plan (incl. Notion AI).
- How you get in
- self-serve
- Published ceiling
- none published — this is not $0, it is a number the program does not state
1 month (SMBs under 10)
1 month free on Business Plan (incl. Notion AI).
- How you get in
- self-serve
- Published ceiling
- none published — this is not $0, it is a number the program does not state
Who this is for
Self-serve, tiered. New, non-paying customer, <100 employees, public site + company email. Partner code required for the 6-month tier.
To have this checked against your own facts, call ic_vault_match. It answers in three values — you qualify, you do not, or we cannot tell from what the vendor publishes — and it will never report “you qualify” while any gate is unknown.
Traps
Every one of these cost real time. Ordered by how early they bite.
T1 — The 6-month tier needs a partner CODE, not just an affiliation
Without the code you land on the 3-month tier. Get the code from your accelerator or investor before applying.
Source: data/credits.ts Notion .eligibility
T2 — Free months are not a dollar credit
`max_usd` is null on every tier. The "~$1,000 value" in the source is a citation of what the months are worth, not a ceiling Notion publishes.
Source: data/credits.ts Notion .flags ["Free months not $ credit"]
Sources
- data/credits.ts — "Notion for Startups" .value (verbatim)
data/credits.ts— Free months on Business Plan (incl. Notion AI): 6 months (partner-affiliated) / 3 months (non-partner tech startups) / 1 month (SMBs <10). Cited as ~$1,000 value. - CREDITS_META.lastUpdated — a lower bound on last_verified
data/credits.ts— The file records 2026-07-07 as when the FILE was updated, not when this entry was individually re-checked. - Notion for Startups — apply page ↗
Facts last re-checked 2026-07-07 (from the source itself). No material change observed since — which is not the same as none having happened.
Ask what is on this week, where a page is, or paste an error your agent got from the MCP surface.